#64. Meditation Monday: Connecting to Your Chakras


This week’s meditation will guide you to connect each of the energetic centers of your body, also known as chakras. Chakra means “wheel,” and they are spinning disks. They correspond to nerves, major organs, and areas of our energetic body that affect our mind, body, and spirit.   Seven main chakras run along your spine. Each of these seven main chakras has a corresponding number, location, name, and color. I will guide you on connecting to each chakra to open and align them one at a time. 

These are the chakra locations in the body:

  1. Root Chakra: Base of the Spine
  2. Sacral Chakra: Sacrum
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra: Solar Plexus
  4. Heart Chakra: Middle of the Chest
  5. Throat Chakra: Throat
  6. Third Eye Chakra: Middle of the Forehead
  7. Crown Chakra: Top of the Head

If you find this meditation helpful, share it with a friend and on social media. Remember to subscribe and leave a review on Apple Podcasts. 

Follow on Instagram @rosashetty 

About the Host:  Rosa Shetty a licensed mental health therapist from California. Rosa intertwines inner child healing, ancestral/generational healing, and spirituality with the latest research-based trauma therapy approaches. Rosa has over 15 years of clinical experience helping humans heal from childhood and intergenerational trauma.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s